3 Days, 3 Quotes – Day 3

Day 3! Once again, thanks to Kami and Shannon for tagging me! You definitely should have checked out their blogs by now, but if you haven’t have a little click. 🙂

The Rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for three consecutive days.
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

And so we come to the end of three days of quotes! My last choice is from Jandy Nelson’s I’ll Give You The Sun. Man, her descriptions in this book just do errrrrrything for me. So here’s my final choice:

“I close my eyes and drown in colour, open them and drown in light because billions and billions of buckets of light are being emptied on our heads from above. This is it. This is freaking everything. This is the painting painting itself.”
― Jandy Nelson, I’ll Give You the Sun

Brian and Noah 4eva.

I nominate:

Sorry if any of you have already been nominated! 🙂

4 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes – Day 3

Leave a Reply

