Book Tags | The YA Frenzy Tag

Happy Hump Day my little bookworms, I hope you’re hanging on in there!

This original tag was created by icebreaker694 and I was tagged by the always-brilliant Emma @ The Bookish Underdog. Cheers! 🙂

Rules:

  • Read through Q&A below.
  • Answer the questions in your own post.
  • Choose at least 3 to 5 other bloggers to participate!

What book got you started on the path of YA?

Probably Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman. Plenty of other authors (including Jaqueline Wilson and Lemony Snicket) led me down the YA yellow brick road, but it was really the first slightly more ‘adult’ book that I had a serious emotional connection with. It gave me what we in the business call feels. Big, proper, heart-breaking, fangirl feels.

List 3 awesome book related gifs (they can be from the movies or they can just have someone reading in them) and add your own captions.

sword-and-the-stone-books
When you hit up Waterstones on pay day HOLLAAAA
winnie-the-pooh-reading.jpg
Turning the final page of Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows
jace-wayland-gif
When your friends finally take heed of your awesome book recommendations and realise you were right all along

What was the latest series you finished?

The latest series I’ve finished is the Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness. I won’t say too much else this whole post will become a Ness fest but OHMYGOD how bloody good are they?! Read them. Read them now.

What is one thing that you hate in YA? One thing that you love?

I hate dystopian YA books that use a character’s special ability or power to fill massive plot holes or as the only means of progressing the story line. I love too many things about YA to list them all! Cop out, I know, but it’s the truth.

Take this Buzzfeed quiz (‘Are You Able to Identify the Real YA Cover from the Fake?’) and post your results.

You got 9 out of 10 right!

You’re a gold-standard bookworm! You can definitely identify your YA covers like a BOSS. Never stop getting your read on.

I nominate:

Anyone who’s stopped by to have a gander at this tag and fancies giving it a go! I’m not going to nominate anyone in particular because I’m having a crazy little week and I have a few more tags to come very soon. 🙂

wordpress-sign-off

7 thoughts on “Book Tags | The YA Frenzy Tag

  1. I agree!!! The whole Dystopian plot holes being filled by “powers” or “gifts” are getting OLD!!!

    I’ve been looking for a tag to do an article on….I accept this challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

