Blog Awards | The Entertainer Award

blogger-entertainer-award

Sometimes putting your writing and honest opinions out into the black hole that is the internet is pretty scary. To be totally honest, when I’m putting new blog posts together I mostly feel like this:

willy-wonka-gif
Credit: drownmeinyourmusic.tumblr.com

So, it’s been really lovely to be surrounded by such a welcoming and supportive community of bloggers that I can learn from! Huge thanks to Emma @ The Bookish Underdog for nominating me. Go and have a look at her blog, it’s a little gem.

Rules:

  • Write a post with the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggersย who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all, ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer these questions down below!
1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

To be honest, I was bored. I was bored of sitting around on the sofa in the evenings and just absorbing crappy TV (other than you, Broadchurch, you still bae) and then going to bed. Blogging gives me the best creative outlet and I also love to read (obviously) and revel in books, so y’know, winning.

2. What is your favourite book?

Ah. The question that throws all book bloggers into a justifiable panic! I think if someone was threatening me with the Cruciatus Curse, I’d sayย Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman, but it also goes without saying that all of the HP books are up there, always.

3. What do you dislike the most?

Ummm, I’m going to take this question as being about books. I hate it when a book is really hyped and you put it at the top of your TBR list and it’s just…meh. That is undoubtedly the most disappointing feeling you can have as a book lover.

4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?

Really? I love alllllll of the food, apart from salad cream. I just don’t understand why anyone would do that to a perfectly good salad. But back onto the question in hand, I do have a soft spot for a chain we have here in the UK called Wagamama. To any of my friends across the pond: do you have Wagamama in the states?! If you don’t, you need it.

5. What is your favourite pastime?

Well it’s got to be reading, surely? I’m also a bit partial to a little (read: large) drink here and there and walking my scruffy little doggies in the woods.

And there you have it, more information you never knew you needed about me!

I nominate:

Sorry if any of you guys have been tagged already, feel free to give it a swerve if you have. ๐Ÿ™‚

wordpress-sign-off

 

 

33 thoughts on “Blog Awards | The Entertainer Award

  1. I dunno about the rest of the States, but we definitely don’t have Wagamama in mine. :3

    Thank you for the nomination!!! I’ll prolly write up my own post tomorrow or Saturday once I’m caught up on a couple others.

    I love these kinda of posts, they’re funโ™กโ™ก

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

