Book Tags | The TBR Book Tag

I was tagged by Luna @ LuniReads. Thank you for tagging me and super sorry it’s taken me such an age to get round to doing it! 🙂

rapunzel-books
Credit: bright-crimson-hair.tumblr.com

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Well basically, without Goodreads I am nothing. I actually have to get my phone out in bookshops to add books to my TBR shelf, or live in constant fear that I’ll forget what they were called and never find them again.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

Pretty much all print. I occasionally read an ebook if I’ve been asked to do a review or have literally nothing left to read, but to me, it’s just not the same as having a physical book in your hands. Old skool 4 lyf.

A book that has been on your TBR pile the longest

eleanor-and-park.jpg

Eleanor and Park has been on my TBR shelf for AGES. I should probably get round to reading that now that everyone wants to be BFFs with Rainbow Rowell.

A book you recently added to your TBR pile

The most recent book  I added to my TBR pile was The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. I haven’t heard much about the trilogy to be honest, but what I have heard so far is pretty positive, so on the TBR pile of dreams it went!

A book in your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover

a-thousand-pieces-of-you-cover

I totally added A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray to my shelf because of the omgsopretty cover recently. I’ve read mixed reviews, but I’m going to buy it anyway because I want to look at it on my shelf. Is that a valid reason for purchase? I reckon so.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading

There are a couple of Ian McEwan books on my Goodreads TBR that I admit I will probably never, ever read. I’ve got Antonement and Chesil Beach and I’ve never managed to finish either of them. OH WELL.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you are excited for

after-the-woods-cover.jpg

There’s a few actually! I’m excited to read Paper Princess by Erin Watt after gobbling up an extract on Wattpad. I haven’t read much new adult recently, and it seems like a perfect book for my upcoming summer holiday! I’m also looking forward to getting my hands on a copy of After The Woods by Kim Savage – there don’t seem to be many good, properly dark YA thrillers out there at the moment, and this one is getting pretty decent reviews pre-publication.

A book on your TBR that basically everyone’s read but you

Cinder_book_cover

Oh God there’s loads. I am ALWAYS late to the book party. One set of books that everyone seems to be reading at the moment is The Lunar Chronicles series, so I should probably get round to shifting those a bit higher up the pile at some point!

A book on your TBR everyone recommends to you that you are dying to read 

A_Monster_Calls.jpg

A Monster Calls by the wonderful, brilliant Patrick Ness is at the very top of my pile based on a) how much I loved Chaos Walking and b) the fact that I have not seen one review that is anything less than gushing. Gimme gimme.

That was a fun tag! I nominate you, you beautiful creature.

 

18 thoughts on “Book Tags | The TBR Book Tag

  1. A Monster Calls made me cry, it’s so good. Make sure you get the illustrated version! Cause there is a non-illustrated one out there. DON’T READ THAT ONE. I mean, it’ll still be good, but the art is so amazing, you HAVE to experience it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooooh, I didn’t know there was an illustrated version! Thank you for the tip, I’ll definitely hunt that one down. 🙂 PS. I haven’t forgotten about your tag either, will definitely get round to it in the next couple of days. x

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yep!! And you’re welcome! I didn’t know there were 2 versions til I was at the store. Almost went the wrong way! hahaa

        Take your time! I’m behind on tags too, no worries. :3

        Like

  2. I love this tag! I might try it out! Eleanor and Park is amazing! You have to get around to it soon! I loved it! I agree, A Thousand Pieces of You was definitely on my TBR because of its gorgeous cover but it’s a great book and is definitely worth it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You definitely should, I think it has been one of my favourite ones to do so far. 🙂 Haha it is stunning, the plot intrigues me too though so ill definitely be giving it a go! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

