Book Tags | The Pixar Tag

Lots of love to Leanne @ Nevertrustabooknerd for tagging me in this super fun little challenge!

Before we begin; what is your favourite Disney Pixar movie?

dory-jellyfish-gif
Credit: disney.tumblr.com

Definitely Finding Nemo! Dory. Need I say more?

Toy Story – a book that you’ll never outgrow

Oh, so many! It’s a well-known fact amongst all of my friends and family that I am ridiculous hoarder and collector of children’s treasuries and books. I love everything from picture books to classic Enid Blyton and Roald Dahl. The Tiger That Came To Tea by Judith Kerr is a children’s book that I will absolutely be reading to my kids if I ever have any. If not, I’ll read it to my many, many dogs.

the-tiger-that-came-to-tea.jpg

Monsters, Inc. – a villain you just can’t hate

I know he’s supposed to be hated, but Count Olaf from A Series of Unfortunate Events is just so comically macabre that it’s impossible to revile him. He’s a great villain, but also a brilliantly funny invention. Neil Patrick Harris is due to play him in the upcoming Netflix adaption; I can’t wait to see how he plays the role!

Finding Nemo – the best family within a book

fred-and-george-weasley-dancing
Credit: harrypotterdaily.tumblr.com

I love this question! It has to be either the Bucket family from Charlie and The Chocolate Factory or the Weasleys, who to me both represent exactly what it is to be family, sibling rivalry, weird habits and all. I love portrayals of big, warm, messy, complicated families in novels and J.K. Rowling and Roald Dahl do it so well.

The Incredibles – a character whose superpowers you wish you had

I would totally love to experience being Clary Fray for a day or two! I think this is partly because I wish I could draw and Clary is a wonderful artist, but also who wouldn’t want to have angel blood, wield Seraph blades like a leather-clad ninja and be able to create awesome new runes in a never-ending battle between good and evil?! Also: Jace.

Ratatouille – your favourite sidekick

I literally could not think of an answer to this question for ages, but when Pantalaimon popped into my head, I realised he was the only logical choice. I absolutely love the idea of Daemons in Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials and gentle, sweet Pan is the perfect ying to snarky heroine Lyra’s yang.

Wall-E – your favourite dystopian

I think overall, in terms of enjoyment, quality of writing and emotional impact, it absolutely has to be the Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness. It needs no introduction or explanation from me, it’s just plain, all-over awesome.

Up – a great love story

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m a sucker for a little bit of romance in my reading, so this question throws up all sorts of struggles! I think in terms of me rooting for a pairing, it has to be Jace and Clary from The Mortal Instruments. Their chemistry leaps off of the page, and all I wanted whilst I was reading that series was for them to be together forever. ❤ Probably wouldn’t have been half as interesting, but it would have been damn satisfying.

Brave – a badass heroine

*Predictability Klaxon*

Come on. It just has to be the unassailable Hermione Granger. A true hero to bookworms and young women across the land!

Inside Out – a book that gave you all the feels

I get way too emotionally invested in books and characters, so I have about eleventy million choices that I could use here. However, you never forget your first love, so I have to go with the heartbreakingly good Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman. Simultaneously uplifting and soul destroying. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

alice-in-wonderland-crying.gif

I tag:

Enjoy, loves!

wordpress-sign-off

11 thoughts on “Book Tags | The Pixar Tag

Leave a Reply

