Book Tags | Burn, Rewrite, Re-Read

This is kinda like a bookworm version of snog, marry, avoid. I LOVE IT. Thanks to Emma @ The Bookish Underdog for tagging me in aaaaall of the fun things.

sword-and-the-stone-books

Rules:

  • Choose 3 books per round. (Most people have been using the ‘random’ option on their Goodreads read shelf, so I’ll be doing that too.)
  • For each group of books, choose a book to burn, to rewrite, and to reread.
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds.

Important note: No books were harmed in the writing of this tag. Although one day If I Did It may accidentally slip and fall onto the bonfire.

 Round 1:

  • Burn: Humble Pie
  • Re-write: We Were Liars
  • Re-read: Double Cross

Soz, sexy Gordon, but its out of the frying pan and into the fire for you my friend! I’ve been meaning to re-read the Noughts and Crosses series for such a long time and I did think that the writing in We Were Liars was a bit style over substance at times, so this was a nice easy start!

Round 2:

  • Burn: Private Peaceful
  • Re-write: Junk
  • Re-read: The Secret Garden

Ahhh this was a tough one! I read Private Peaceful at school and I enjoyed it (I mean it’s Michael Morpurgo, the man is a legend), but I’m not sure I’d be compelled to pick it up again and read it for pleasure anytime soon. I loved The Secret Garden when I was a kid and although I liked Junk, I had problems with the split perspectives.

Round 3:

  • Burn: If She Did It
  • Re-write: The Time Traveler’s Wife
  • Re-read: City of Lost Souls

As if there is any contest here! The Mortal Instruments is bae, and I hope to give it a re-read and cry all over again when I have some time. If She Did It absolutely deserves to go on the bonfire (maybe even more than once) for crimes against crime dramas. I don’t actually think that The Time Traveler’s Wife needs a rewrite in any way, but the other two choices were so easy it just kinda fell there. Sorry, Audrey!

I tag:

Sorry if any of you have already been tagged loves, this tag seems to be moving through the blogosphere pretty rapidly!

wordpress-sign-off

9 thoughts on “Book Tags | Burn, Rewrite, Re-Read

  1. Great answers! Love a bit of Gordon Ramsey ❤ I've never read his book, is it any good? (I'm guessing the burning was just circumstantial in round one!) And I'm intrigued to know what crimes If She Did It committed against crime dramas?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

