Book Tags | Me in 5 Characters

I am very, very bad at talking about myself. I am ALWAYS that person on a training day or in a job interview that gawps like a dead fish when someone asks me to tell them an interesting fact about myself. It’s like writing a covering letter or a dating profile or even worse: A TWITTER BIO.

Essentially, I am better at bashing myself over the head with negativity. In the name of being kind to myself (and to you guys, because who wants to read a list of all of the things I don’t like about myself?!), imma try and keep this positive.

Oh, and thanks so much to Beth @ Betwixt-These-Pages for tagging me. Go check out her blog and the penguins!

Ginny Weasley (The Harry Potter Series, J.K. Rowling)

ginny-weasley.jpg

I always think Ginny doesn’t get as much love as she should in the face of a sea of brilliant and bright female HP characters and maybe it’s because of how little decent screen time and dialogue she got in the films. She’s independent, and despite going through some serious trauma (hey, just got possessed by Voldy, no biggie) she has a quick wit and a cheeky sense of humour. I relate to Ginny because I’m a confident person and I love to make people laugh, but I don’t necessarily like being the centre of attention.

Cristina Rosales (Lady Midnight, Cassandra Clare)

Okay, being clumsy is basically in my DNA so undoubtedly Cristina is about 100x more calm, graceful and poised than I am in virtually any situation. But like me, she is unwavering in her loyalty to her friends and those around her. Loyalty is so important to me, and once someone has won my trust I’ll never let them down if I can help it.

Matilda Wormwood (Matilda,  Roald Dahl)

matilda-love-to-read-gif

Matilda is legit my spirit animal. People probably think this is a bit of a predictable choice, but I’d bet my illustrated version of Harry Potter and the Philopsher’s Stone that Matilda would have been a book blogger when she grew up. Her passion for stories and her need for imagination and wonder reminds me of my own desire to spend most of my day in a world that I don’t live in.

Fern Arable (Charlotte’s Web, E.B. White)

As a kid, Fern is tough enough to try and wrestle an axe out of her dad’s hands to stop cute little Wilbur the pig becoming a bit of sizzling bacon. I love animals more than I like people most of the time, and her absolute conviction that an animal’s life is worth as much as a human’s echoes my own very closely.

Lucy Pevensie (The Chronicles of Narnia, C.S. Lewis)

lucy-pevensie-snow
Credit: thequeenofmidnight.tumblr.com

Well, this one is easy because most people refer to me as Queen Sammie the Valiant as well. What a coincidence, right?! Kidding. Lucy is stubborn and has serious conviction in her beliefs. Like Lucy, if I love something I believe in it absolutely, regardless of the opinions of others.

I tag these lovely little bloggers:

As always, feel free to give it a miss if you’ve already had a go!

wordpress-sign-off

28 thoughts on “Book Tags | Me in 5 Characters

  1. Ohmahgosh, I really really LOVE that you picked some “different” characters! I agree, (book)Ginny is seriously awesome and I absolutely ADOOOOORE HER! She’s probably one of my top favorite characters from the entire series. She’s just… Gah. Yes.

    Great choices! Thank you so much for participating!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my, I feel you – “tell me something interesting about yourself” is a nightmare. Haha! Anyway, this is a lovely post, Sammie! Thanks a bunch for tagging me. 😀 Those are some awesome characters and your explanation on each one was brilliant!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh thanks for tagging me! This one looks fun 🙂 I loved your answers – especially what you said about Lucy. I relate to and admire her so much for the same reason. And Mathilda is my spirit animal too – although I definitely wasn’t reading Moby Dick at her age, I was always all about the books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • No problem! It was a fun one. 🙂 thank you so much! She’s such a strong character for someone so young and I love how she sees the silver lining in everything. I always want to be more Lucy haha! Lol I definitely wasn’t reading Moby Dick either and I’m not convinced I’ll be reading it as an adult! 😂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. What a brilliant tag!! Absolutely loved your answers- particularly Ginny (cos you’re right she doesn’t get enough credit- I’d never even thought about it before- she’s just there as this awesome character that gets overlooked a little) and Lucy (who is totally awesome!!) Also I love your header- did you make it?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. How did I miss this??? Thanks for tagging me! I adore the characters that you chose for yourself. You went off the beaten path and picked some different characters that I don’t think would come to mind right away for most readers, and I think that’s awesome. I’ll try and get this done over the next couple of days. =)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I miss them all the time, it can be really difficult to keep up to date with them so don’t worry! 😊 No problem! Aw thank you so much – I tried to pick characters that were a bit out of the ordinary and it was actually a pretty hard post to write without being super negative about myself lol! 😂 I really appreciate that. I hope you enjoy doing it, I’ll look out for it. 😊 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

