For The Love of Books | 15/04/16

Hello loves! With hot guys reading on trains, two massive trailers, a shiny new tv deal for a certain UKYA author and Judith Kerr stealing everyone’s hearts at #LBF16, it’s been a busy one!

I’m also trialling a slightly new format this week, so snuggle up, have a read and let me know what you think, won’t ya? ❤

Bookshelves & Biros Photo of the Week


 Bookshelves & Biros Round-Up

The best Instagram account ever

Guys, stop what you’re doing. I’ve done it. I’ve found the best Instagram account ever. Behold: Hot Dudes Reading.

Note: I’d like to point out that obviously, I am a fan of this Insta on account of the gratuitous bookish boy viewing, but the captions are also hilarious. Check it out.

Trailers for Fantastic Beasts & A Monster Calls

Oh mama has this been a good week for book adaption trailers or what? That’s a rhetorical question: we all know its been amazing.

First we get a trailer for A Monster Calls, which I bought the other day to read on holiday and honestly, the day can’t come quick enough. This trailer gave me the works: goosebumps, excitement and the undeniable knowledge that this book and film will make me sob. Also, bonus points for a stellar cast.

EVERYONE knows about this now (apart from my Mum, who has absolutely zero interest in the Potterverse and thinks Ron is actually called ‘Rod’) so I won’t say anything other than this: OMGYAAAAAAAAAAS.

YALC Author Announcement

To be honest the excitement of this week is just getting to be too much. The Young Adult Lit Con finally released a list of authors who will be attending the London convention and its like a roll call of everyone who’s anyone in YA at the moment. I can’t wait for them to release the schedule, please do let me know if you’re going so we can fangirl/boy together!

TV Adaption: Asking for It

asking-for-it.jpg

So there are currently no details I can give you other than the fact that it is definitely happening. I’m so intrigued to see what they’re going to do with O’Neill’s hauntingly raw, surgically sharp novel about a girl who is raped at a party. With O’Neill herself involved in the writing I have high hopes, but I know it won’t be easy watching either way.


 Added to the Bookshelves & Biros Wishlist

Instagram Colouring Books

Forget shading swirling landscapes and staying within the lines of magical forests chaps, because we can now settle down and colour in our own Instagram posts. I’m not sure if this is really cool, or hideously narcissistic. I still want one though.

NovellyYours Parabatai Candle

 

So I’ve just finished Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, and I feel like a Parabatai candle will soothe my soul. Please, tell me it will.

That’s it for this week! Have a bloody lovely little weekend, won’t you?

wordpress-sign-off

 

6 thoughts on “For The Love of Books | 15/04/16

    • Doesn’t it?! Me neither, I’m so excited to read it though! My boyfriend was confiscated it from me so I can’t read it before we go on holiday lol. 😭 OMG it’s too exciting right?! Also Eddie Redmayne is insufferably cute! 😍 x

      Like

  1. How IN THE WORLD did you find Hot Dudes reading? 😀 It’s hilarious! None of the guys are really my type, but it’s definitely a fun idea for an account. 😀
    I got super excited when I saw the trailer for Fantastic Beasts as well!
    Aw I would love to go to the Lit Con, but I can’t. I wish it were later, in October or something, then I would be at uni and could drive to London!
    Damn! I haven’t read Asking for It yet. Definitely need to do that. Although I don’t think I’ll be watching the adaptation – hard topics are okay for me to read about, but I can’t watch anything like that.

    This is such an interesting post. Never seen anything quite like this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! I was just trawling Instagram one day and it popped up – I spent ages loling at the captions! Ah man, I’m hoping to find some other bloggers to chat with while I’m there! Yeah I totally understand that, I think if they stay true to the book then it will be super difficult watching, which of course is as it should be! Thank you so much, I’m glad you found it interesting. 💙 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

