Book Tags | Inside Out Tag

I haven’t seen Inside Out yet, but this is such a fun tag! Thanks so much to Jesse @ Books at Dawn and Melissa @ In a Bookish World for tagging me. These two both have incredibly well written and interesting blogs, which you should absolutely check out as soon as you can. ๐Ÿ™‚

Let’s go!

inside-out-gif

A book that brings you joy

Angus, Thongs and Full Frontal Snogging, Louise Rennison

angus-thongs-and-full-frontal-snogging

I can’t imagine there being a time in my life where I don’t find this book completely and utterly hilarious. If you ever find yourself feeling a bit under the weather, pick this book up and you’ll be giggling to yourself within minutes. Trust me, I tell the truth.

A book that brings you sadness

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, J.K. Rowling

harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-cover

I will just never come to terms with Harry Potter being over. This is one of my favourite books in the series and I adore it, but the end gives me such happy/sad feels.

A book that brings you fear

James and the Giant Peach, Roald Dahl

james-and-the-giant-peach-book-cover

I appreciate that this choice will make me look like a total nut, but honestly, I FIND THIS BOOK TERRIFYING. Despite my love for Roald Dahl, I just can’t. Nope.

A book that brings you anger

The Maze Runner, James Dashner

the-maze-runner-cover.jpg

In another author’s hands, this story could have been so, so good. In Dashner’s, it just wasn’t. Soz, you can call me a shank if you want, I’ll accept it.

A book that brings you disgust

Breaking Dawn, Stephanie Meyer

breaking-dawn-book-cover.jpg

On the whole, I liked the Twilight series and I wouldn’t go as far as to say that this book disgusted me, BUT surely I can’t be the only one who finds the Jacob/Renesmee impriting thing entirely bloody creepy? Surely?!

I tag this little lot:

No pressure, as always!

wordpress-sign-off

38 thoughts on “Book Tags | Inside Out Tag

  1. Agreed, the Renesmee thing was all kinds of creepy. And I also definitely see where you’re coming from with James and the Giant Peach. I also found Charlie and the Chocolate Factory scary when I was little!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad someone agrees with me! Like, I get it to a point but is it really that necessary in the grand scheme of things?! Haha! Charlie is definitely a bit sinister in places and I think a lot of Dahl’s books are actually quite dark, which I like but James is just a complete no go for me! Total shudders! x

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha, don’t worry – you’re not alone. Yes a lot of his books are pretty dark for children’s books, I definitely remember being creeped out by several of them as a child! It would be interesting to re-read them and see what I make of them now… x

        Like

  2. Thanks so much for the tag. I can’t wait to get started on this one though it may take me a while because I have a few others in my queue!
    I completely agree with you about Breaking Dawn, I wasnt a fan of the Jacob/ Renesmee aspect but it was more the fact that there’s not much that actually happens, it seemed like there’s this massive build up to an epic battle at the end but all they do is talk!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Angus, Thongs and Full Frontal Snogging is just HILARIOUS omg, I’m laughing to myself just thinking about it !
    And I agree with you on Harry potter and the Deathly hollows, I cried soo hard at the end if it was happy!
    And Twilight, oh lord, that imprinting thing is just ugh!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha yes! It’s so, so funny! I’ve never laughed so hard at a book before or since. Yeah the imprinting thing is so weird, and also just totally unnecessary! It was also the only thing I could think of at the time that was close to disgusting me haha! ๐Ÿ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hahaha I love your choice for the scary book! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I am a big Twilight fan, but the Jacob-Renesmee relationship really was a little weird. It’s obviously explained that Jacob sees Renesmee in a very appropriate way, but still, it’s weird.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

