Book Tags | The Scavenger Tag

Thank you to the lovely Ravenclaw Book Club for tagging me! Their blog is amazing, you should definitely head over there and have a little nosey at what they’re up to.

Find a book with the letter ‘Z’ in the title or author’s name

wp-1460896045454.jpg

This was slim pickings, to be honest! Pretty much the only book that fit the bill for this was the Ersatz Elevator by Lemony Snicket. Picking this lovely little three-in-one volume up reminded me thatΒ  I definitely need to get round to re-reading these books before the Netflix series comes out!

Find a classic

wp-1460815917820.jpg

As many of you will already know, I’m not a particularly big fan of the classics unless they happen to be written for children…sorry, not sorry. This is pretty much the only ‘adult classic’ that I have on my shelf, and I must confess that I haven’t yet read it. Please feel free to moan at me in the comments, I probably deserve it!

Find the oldest book on your shelves

This treasury of original Disney fairy tales was my Dad’s before being given to me at the age of 10 or 11. There’s chunks missing from the spine (not my doing, I would never harm a book, just so we’re clear) and the cover is in pretty bad shape, but it’s probably the most special book I own.

Find a book with a key on its cover

Nada. Zilch. Nothing!

Find something on your shelves that isn’t a book

wp-1460896008260.jpg

Because everyone needs pink gin to go with their Jodi Picoult collection, amiright?

Find a book with an animal on the cover

wp-1460896027736.jpg

I had a few choices for this one, but I adore these old school Narnia covers!

Find a book with a girl on the cover

wp-1460896104617.jpg

Had to crowbar the Shadowhunters books in somewhere, didn’t I now? I do love the covers for The Infernal Devices books though, they’re so swirly and pretty. Technical terms, I think you’ll agree.

Find a non-YA book

wp-1460815917830.jpg

I actually read quite a few books that aren’t YA (as you can see from my gin/Jodi Picoult combo) and novels by British crime author Martina Cole are a guilty holiday pleasure of mine. Easy on the mind, heavy on the drama.

Find a book with stars on the cover

wp-1460815895485.jpg

There are stars on this cover, I promise.

Find a book with golden letters

wp-1460896058214.jpg

This was actually super hard to take a photo of because it’s so damn heavy, but it’s a gorgeous, interesting book. If you’re a Potterhead and you don’t already own this book, I absolutely implore you to put this on your birthday/Christmas/Veruca Salt ‘I want it NOW’ list immediately.

I hope you enjoyed your impromptu tour around my shelves!

I’m not going to tag anyone in particular this time because I am currently in tag city and there will be a few more to come this week. But as always, if you fancy giving it a bash please do! I’d love to see your answers. πŸ™‚

wordpress-sign-off

 

20 thoughts on “Book Tags | The Scavenger Tag

  1. This is such a fun tag! With the mess that my book cupboard is it will truly be a scavenger hunt. πŸ˜› And I can’t wait to get the Harry Potter Page to Screen book even though it will put a dent in my wallet.

    Like

    • Haha! Mine are so crammed into my bookcase because it’s so small that I have to take all of them out to get at one lol. I asked for it for a Christmas present because it was a bit pricey, but it’s so detailed and the information in it is amazing. Well worth saving up for! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I haven’t read The Color Purple either but I really want to!
    Oh! How old exactly is that Disney book? I’m really curious.
    Hahaha the bottle of gin! πŸ˜€
    The fact that you took a picture of Page to Screen shows dedication haha. That book is really heavy (and very expensive)!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really, really need to read it I always just end up putting it off! It was published in 1969, so pretty old now haha! It’s so gorgeous though and surprisingly not many of the illustrations have faded. Haha it’s so heavy! I could feel my weak little wrists giving up while I was trying to get my camera to focus lol. It’s on offer on Amazon, go go go! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

