Book Tags | The Book Sacrifice Tag

Big thanks to Carriane @ Carianne’s Cuppa & Critiques for tagging me! Her blog is full of absolutely amazing stuff, so much so that I regularly have blog envy! You should definitely go and have a look as soon as you can. 🙂

Disclaimer: This tag is probably going to contain just a couple of tiny unpopular opinions. Sincere apologies and grovelling in advance to you all.

AN OVER-HYPED BOOK:

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

perks-of-being-a-wallflower-cover

This book is so self-aware that it actually hurts. It just didn’t do it for me and it probably never will. I’M SORRY, OKAY?

A SEQUEL:

Situation: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

I actually don’t have a suitable answer for this! There are sequels that I like less than the first, but none that I’d be willing to use as an umbrella in a torrential downpour. I mean if we’re talking a downpour of hailstones the size of golf balls and I absolutely couldn’t go inside then I’d probably crack and use Insurgent (Divergent Series #2), but I didn’t really love the first one and I never even read Allegiant, so it doesn’t really count!

A CLASSIC:

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

the-great-gatsby-cover

Yawn. Beautiful cover, potentially one of the blandest novels ever. Not even Leo could make this interesting for me.

A LEAST FAVORITE BOOK:

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

if-she-did-it-cover

Although I blog specifically about YA books, I’m a bit of a crime and thriller novel junkie and I love reading them on holiday. Cocktails, sun, sea and a murderous rampage? You just can’t beat it. But this…this is utterly terrible. A horrendous storyline and even worse characterisation. One of the few books I’d have absolutely no qualms about burning – if you haven’t read it, trust me, the world is better off without.

I tag:

Go, go, go! Or not, if you’ve already been tagged.<3

wordpress-sign-off

 

23 thoughts on “Book Tags | The Book Sacrifice Tag

Leave a Reply

