Blog Awards | The Sunshine Blogger Award

the-sunshine-blogger-award

Thank you to the lovely May @ Sunsets and Bookfests for nominating me! Please go and have a look around her blog, it’s a beaut.

Once again, I’m mainly shocked that anyone spends much time reading my blog, so awards are always so, so awesome and I appreciate each and every one I get nominated for massively. 🙂

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

May’s Questions:

DC or Marvel?

Definitely DC! I’m a sucker for Batman, and I think the Batman comics/movies have some of the best, creepiest villains going. Cillian Murphy as Scarecrow = love.

scarecrow-batman-gif.gif

What is a book you own that you would never read in public?

Hmmm. I’m not really embarrassed of any of the books that I own! I probably wouldn’t read any of the treasuries I’ve got in public because they’re just too bloody big to lug about on a train or a bus.

Handbag or backpack?

Handbags! But that’s only because I don’t have a cute backpack at the moment. Sad face.

What book-to-movie adaptation are you most looking forward to?

Oh man, there’s so many coming out this year that I can’t wait for! Fantastic Beasts (what a surprise this is for all of you I’m sure), A Monster Calls, The BFG, The Girl on the Train. SO MUCH AWESOMENESS IN 2016.

Sweet, Salty or Savory?

I’m definitely a starter and main course kinda gal, as opposed to a main course and dessert, so I’ll have to go savory!

Whats your favorite feature?

I’m going to take this as favourite feature about myself, because I’m not sure what else it could mean! I think I have a good sense of humour, and I hope that I make people laugh! It’s either that or they’re laughing at me…

What is the most expensive thing you own?

Unfortunately the most expensive thing I own is my rusty old car. I wish I had a cooler answer for you than that! Adulting, innit?

Favorite TV show?

CHOICES. If we’re talking American TV, I love Once Upon a Time (even though it is pure cheese) and How To Get Away With Murder. If you want to talk British TV, I am utterly addicted to Line of Duty. It’s compelling, intelligent, dramatic and pretty much as close to a perfect TV series that has ever existed.

Do you prefer sunny or rainy day reading?

Sunny day reading for sure! I love sitting in the garden with a cup of tea and a book, or sitting at my dining room table with the sun coming through the patio doors.

Could you live without the internet?

taylor-lautner-no.gif

Could you trust the hero of the last book you read to save you if you were kidnapped?

I’m pretty sure I’d be safe and sound in the hands of Emma Carstairs and Cortana!


Questions for my nominees:

  1. What’s your happiest memory?
  2. Which OTP (one true pairing) makes you the happiest?
  3. How do you like to relax and unwind?
  4. What do you find most satisfying about blogging?
  5. What’s your spirit animal?
  6. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life what would it be?
  7. What one piece of advice would you give your younger self?
  8. Tell us about one fictional character that makes you smile!
  9. If you could go back in time and live in any era, what would it be?
  10. Do you have any secret talents or party tricks?
  11. Give me a quote that makes you happy!

I nominate:

  1. Jasmine @ Love Me, Love My Books
  2. Beth @ Reading Every Night
  3. Emma @ The Bookish Underdog
  4. Fatima @ Noteablepad
  5. Lydia @ 22 Is Still Young Adult
  6. Fadwa @ Word Wonders
  7. Melissa @ In a Bookish World
  8. Charleigh @ Charleighsbooknook
  9. Britt @ Geronimo Reads
  10. Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books
  11. Kyleigh @ Coffee House Chatter

No pressure, as always! 🙂

wordpress-sign-off

36 thoughts on “Blog Awards | The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Sunn days are fun for reading and all, especially outside. But I have grown so used to reading in the sound of rain that it’s sometimes difficult for me to focus in silence. hah!

    My go-to reading playlist on Spotify is called A Sudden Rainstorm.

    Liked by 1 person

    • No problem! I hope you enjoy it. 🙂 Ah he’s such a great actor, I think he could have easily relied on his looks to get by but he’s utterly convincing and awesome in everything he does. Me too! To me, they’re the best of the superhero movies.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, I know he’s so adorable, and of course, he’s a really good actor. I love him! I’m a bit of a Marvel fantastic, but I have an obsession with the Christian Bale Batman movies. I have in-depth discussions with people about those movies all the time. Haha! And I also like the Michael Keaton Batman movies because they were pretty funny. I can’t bring myself to watch the Ben Affleck version of Batman. I just can’t do it. I want Christian Bale back.

        Like

  2. I love that you’re a sunny day reader 🙂 it’s raining every day in London lately, which is so depressing. During Summer, I love going to Holland Park and having a good book in hand. It’s so relaxing. I also love that you’re a DC fan! Batman is LIFE. Have you watched the recent Batman v Superman? (you know who I was rooting for <3)

    Also, thank you so much for the award! I don't know how to thank you enough- you're just the loveliest person ever!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh god we’ve had a weird combination of hail and sunshine all week, its exhausting! I just want to keep my sunglasses on haha! I’ve never been to Holland Park, but I do love Clapham Common in the sunshine which is right next to where my boyfriend lives. Noooo I haven’t seen it yet – the negative reviews have put me off spending money on cinema tickets so I think I’m going to wait until it comes out on DVD. Hahaha! I’m totally with you on that

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tell me about it! We had a little snow this morning, and sunshine afterwards. I’ve never been to Clapham Common, but it looks lovely. What I love about Holland Park is Kyoto Gardens- it’s just beautiful. 🙂

        I went ahead and watched it anyway, despite the negative reviews, and I’m glad I did. But it’s hard to know if it will be your type of movie, so waiting for the DVD is a safe choice.

        Liked by 1 person

      • It is lovely, it’s also absolutely massive so you can spend ages wandering around! Oh I’ll definitely have to check that out next time I go up to London, it sounds really nice.

        Haha! It’s mainly because there are a few other films I’d really like to see at the cinema and I seem to be too busy to get a chance at the moment! I’m glad you enjoyed it either way. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for the tag! But I can’t believe you picked DC over Marvel. I am a Marvel fan all the way, I’m going to see Captain America: Civil War on Friday and I am so so excited!
    Also I completely asgree about all the amazing movies that are coming out this year, Fantastic Beasts is on the top of my ‘I need to see this film as soon as it’s released’. The trailers look amazing don’t they?
    Thanks again so much for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Pleasure! 🙂 Haha I’m sorry – I do like Marvel too, if it wasn’t for Batman my answer would have been the other way round. Ah that looks so good, let me know what its like! So amazing! Can’t wait for them to come out – I can see myself spending a lot on cinema tickets over the next few months haha. 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

