Book Tags | The Get To Know Me Tag

Happy Hump Day bookworms! We are now officially closer to this weekend than we were to the last one. YAY.

Thank you to Alicia @ #lovebooks and Fadwa @ Word Wonders for tagging me. They’re both utterly lovely and incredible bloggers, go check them out please and thanks! 🙂


Basics.png

  • Name: Sammie.
  • Nicknames: Samwise, Biscuit, Mamphy (a shortened version of Samantha, according to my Mum…)
  • Star Sign: Gemini.
  • Occupation: Assistant Marketing Manager.

Appearance.png

  • Hair color: Light brown.
  • Hair length: Shoulder length.
  • Eye colour: Brown.
  • Best feature: Ummm…I think I’ve got pretty decent legs!
  • Braces: Nope, never!
  • Piercings: Nose and ears, but I had to take my nose piercing out for work. Boo.
  • Tattoos: Three – back, calf, hip.
  • Right or left handed: Righty!

Firsts.png

  • Best friend: A boy named Scott, who I met way back in nursery school.
  • Award: An award for involvement in girl’s sport in my last year of Primary School. No, I wouldn’t believe it now either.
  • Real holiday: Malta, aged eighteen months. I threw my Grandad’s flip flops over the balcony into a building site apparently. Ballin’.
  • Concert: An early 2000’s British boyband called Blue. Anyone remember them?!

Faves

  • Film: I just can’t answer this question.
  • TV Show: At the moment, it’s definitely Line of Duty. Nail biting stuff, I tell you.
  • Color: Blue
  • Song: Ladies and Gentlemen by City and Colour, or Rhiannon by Fleetwood Mac
  • Restaurant: Gotta be Wagamamas. Noodles for dayzzzzzz.
  • Shop: Nothing, not anything, beats Waterstones.
  • Shoes: A pair of killer Kurt Geiger heels my boyfriend bought me a few years ago. Granted, I never get to wear them anymore because I’m boring and don’t go out but they are BEAUTIFUL.

Currently...

  • Feeling: Sleepy, it’s been a long day!
  • Single or Taken: Taken.
  • Eating: Nada! I would love a bag of sweet and salted popcorn though.
  • Watching: This screen!
  • Wearing: Jammies #slothlife

sloth-life-slow-robot


the future.png

  • Children: Yes please, I want to read Harry Potter to them!
  • Marriage: Absolutely, one day.
  • Careers: I love marketing, but I have dreams of being able to write more as a copy writer or freelance blogger.
  • Where you want to live: In the countryside, with 100 dogs.

love-dogs-mila-kunis.gif


Beliefs

  • Miracles: No.
  • God: I subscribe to the Stephen Fry school of thought on this one.
  • Love at first sight: Lust, absolutely. Love? Nah.
  • Ghosts: Yes!
  • Aliens: Life on other planets and in other galaxies, for sure. Little green men? Not so much.
  • Soul mates: Definitely. But I also believe that you can have more than one in your lifetime, and they’re not necessarily romantic partners either. Friends and family can be soulmates too, I think.
  • Heaven/hell: In a way. I believe in going somewhere after here, but pearly gates and fire and brimstone are a bit too biblical for me.
  • Kissing on the first date: Sure, if you like someone, why not? I’d rather be upfront about my feelings than worry about what other people think.
  • Yourself: Not often. This is something I definitely need to get better at!

There we have it, more information about me than you can shake a stick at. Lucky things, you are!


Tag! You’re it:

wordpress-sign-off

33 thoughts on “Book Tags | The Get To Know Me Tag

  1. I laughed out loud when you said you wanted to have kids to read Harry Potter to them! Parenting Goals! My son is 9 and tried to read the first book, but they are still a little too advanced for him. The new vocabulary was really throwing him lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I will call you Samwise for ever and always.

    Hello, fellow Gemini. 🙂 My birthday is June 6, when’s yours?

    Questions about a favorite film or books are fundamentally unanswerable – so your response was PERFECT.

    Love at first sight should be left to the Jane Austen era. I don’t think that happens in real life, or ever did. People just THOUGHT they loved someone.

    Omg, if I don’t stop now, this comment is going to take for ever to finish. Anyway, it was great getting to know a little better. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! You’re more than welcome to do so. 😀 mine is 2nd of June, we’re so close to being birthday buddies! Oh absolutely, mine changes every few months anyway so whatever answer I gave would end up being redundant very quickly lol. Haha! It’s a lovely long comment anyway. I’m glad you enjoyed it, thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

