For The Love of Books | 06/05/16

Oh hey Friday, how nice to see you again!

gatsby-champagne.gif


Bookshelves & Biros Picture of the Week

Oh look, yet another perfect excuse to spend a day in the Bodleian Library. Sorry, not sorry boyfriend.


Bookshelves & Biros Round Up

Carve The Mark, by Veronia Roth

Yup, you heard right guys, the world is finally getting another Roth book. Now, I’m not the biggest fan of Divergent as many of you who read B&B regularly will know, but this cover is a BEAUT. It’s due in January 2017, and it’s billed as being ‘political Sci-Fi’. So far, so Divergent. We’ll just have to wait and see if it lives up to the hype!

PS. The Guardian have gone one better than Maximum Pop! and stuck a free chapter on their website. Check it out here.

Cecelia Ahern Podcast

I haven’t actually read Ahern’s new YA novel yet, but this podcast gives an interesting insight into the inspiration behind Flawed. If you’ve read it, I’d love to know what you thought of it in the comments pls and thanks!

Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Bean recipe, anyone?

What would I be without a weekly Buzzfeed Harry Potter post? I would be sad as Hagrid after he said goodbye to Norbert, that’s what.

Labyrinth 30th Anniversary Comics

Okay technically nothing to do with YA books, but OMG, these special edition comics look and sound so bloody cool. Although The Labyrinth is undoubtedly one of the most cheese-tastic films of the last century, I was captivated by Bowie’s Goblin King aged 13 and I’ve never quite outgrown it.


Added to the Bookshelves & Biros Wishlist

I just had to fork out over £200 for tyres, so that is now me avoiding looking at any and all sites that might sell anything book related. CRY.

My holiday book haul bag (as I like to refer to it) did turn up this week though, just look how cute it is!

image


Have an ace weekend, you lot!wordpress-sign-off

14 thoughts on “For The Love of Books | 06/05/16

    • That’s exactly how I feel about that series, a kinda drawn out sigh haha! I think I’ll probably end up reading purely to see how Roth’s storytelling has progressed and if it really is much different to the Divergent world. It’ll be an interesting one, for sure! Haha thank you! It’s my new favourite thing. 🙂 yes you absolutely should!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Omg that bag! It’s lovely!
    Also, the cover for Carve the Mark is GORGEOUS. Might have to read it and see if it’s beautiful inside too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

