Book Tags | The Intimidating TBR Tag

Thanks to the brilliant Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews for tagging me! You can check out her answers here. The Intimidating TBR Tag was originally created by LindseyRey.

What book have you been unable to finish?

I recently read some of The Bane Chronicles, but as much as I love Magnus and Cassandra Clare books, I got bored about half way through. I wouldn’t say that I’d never pick it up again, but it’s the sort of book I’d turn to if I was on a long haul flight and had exhausted all other options…

What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

I’ve got a lovely little TBR pile that I haven’t read yet because I’ve been waiting to go on holiday. It’ll be so nice to be able to read without anything else to worry about! Check out my Summer Holiday TBR post right here.

What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?

Loads! I can’t wait for the next installment in The Dark Artifices series by Cassandra Clare, though.

What book have you yet to read because it’s a new release?

acourtofthornandroses.jpg

SO MANY. Like, all of them. I’m the person who always turns up late to the book party. The Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas and The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater are next on my never-ending TBR though. I’m so behind!

What book have you yet to read because you aren’t in the mood?

the night circus.jpg

I haven’t read The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern yet because I just haven’t been feeling it! I’ve seen so many good reviews and I’m currently carrying it with me in my bag everywhere I go, so hopefully I’ll get on with it soon. Motivation pls!

What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?

I actually don’t really have an answer for this question! I usually see bigger books as a challenge: bring on the 600 pages, I say!

What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy with bad reviews?

Again, not something I usually do! I have a bit of a habit of obsessively looking at reviews and then deciding if I want to read or not. I do like a nice cover for swooning purposes though!

Which book on your TBR is the most intimidating to you?

TWATD

I think at the moment, The Wrath and The Dawn is the most intimidating book on my TBR because I’ve heard such good things about it and the about the sequel, and I really don’t want to be disappointed! PRAY FOR ME.

I tag you:

Sorry if you’ve already been tagged, this one seems to be everywhere at the moment so I’ve lost track!


I’m currently on holiday and this is cheeky little scheduled post, so I might not be able to reply to any comments! I haven’t forgotten y’all, promise. ❤

wordpress-sign-off

 

18 thoughts on “Book Tags | The Intimidating TBR Tag

  1. I always seem to wait a few weeks before starting any new release books, there are a few exceptions but there are releases from February I’m still trying to get around to 😀
    Also I really hope you like A Court of Thorns and Roses, The Night Circus and The Raven Cycle when you get around to them, I thought they were all brilliant books so I hope you agree!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s weird, right? I love Magnus but I think it’s because it was a series of short stories. I did love the one about Peru though! Ahhh I’ve heard such good things but I just keep putting it off. Thank you for the recommendation 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay, so happy you did this! I loved reading your answers.

    I so wish I could think of huge books as a challenge! They terrify me, haha 😂 I’m also that person who is really behind on new releases. I definitely recommend The Raven Cycle series though. It’s amazing! I’m really nervous about The Wrath & The Dawn too! Hopefully we’ll both enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I finally got there! I was rushing around so bad haha. 😂 Noooo tackle them, I believe in you! Haha. God I’m so bad. Eternally late with every hype ever! Ahhh your posts about on here and GR have made me even more excited for The Raven Cycle. 👌 I hope so too – we’ll have to compare notes. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

