Book Tags | This or That Tag

Big thanks to Emma @ The Book Crunch for tagging me! Go and check out her blog, it’s full of lovely things.

Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Hiiiii Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks!)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag and spread the love!

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Both! I love reading in bed on lazy Saturday mornings, or curling up with a book when I get into bed, but the sofa works equally well tbh. Reading is reading, ain’t it?

2. Male main character or female main character?

I really could not be less bothered about this. I’ve read books with male MCs that I’ve loved, I’ve read books with female MC’s that I’ve loved. It’s neither here, nor there!

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

freecheesegif.gif

Image Source

Salty snacks for the win! Pass me that cheese board. (Note: I don’t often have a cheeseboard to hand when I pick up a book, but that would just be the best. If anyone wants to be my cheeseboard chef that would be bloody marvellous.)

4. Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies, but only because I don’t think I’ve actually read any quartets. Three is the magic number though, innit?

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?

First person, but again, I’m not hugely fussy. If the plot is well paced, the characters are interesting and the writing is competent, I’m usually happy.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

letmesleepgif.gif

Image Source

At night usually, because I am a bad morning person. I keep trying to convince myself to get up early in the morning to read before I go to work. It always seems like the best idea ever the night before, but I can never force myself to wake up properly. Sloth life.

7. Libraries or bookstores?

Both have their charms! I like that you can linger in libraries, and I enjoy the peacefulness of them. But then again, nothing quite beats browsing the shelves in Waterstones and taking home your own bag of books to keep. (Crying at all of the money you’ve spent afterwards is optional).

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

american idol crying.gif

Image Source

For the most part, books that make me cry. I’m an emotional reader and I love being provoked into reactions by characters and feeling things that I might not necessarily usually feel. Those are always the books that stay with me long after I’ve finished them.

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

Black book covers, purely because I don’t think I actually own any white ones. I also have a tendency to carry books in my bag, and my bag is usually a mess so white probably isn’t the greatest of ideas.

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

You can’t have one without the other if you want a good book. I think without a good plot, there’s no point in great characters being there, but with no growth behind the characters, the plot is empty. Philosophical, right?

I nominate:

As always, no pressure chaps! I’m also sorry if any of you guys have already done this, this was a furiously scheduled pre-holiday post, so I haven’t been able to check if all of you have or not! ❤

wordpress-sign-off

29 thoughts on “Book Tags | This or That Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag, and hope you’re having a lovely holiday! 🙂 I can’t even begin to explain how awesome it would be to have a personal cheeseboard chef to feed you whilst reading haha. Also that gif you used for question 6 is the story of my existence.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Did someone say cheese? *GRABBY HANDS.*

    (Actually, you’ve seriously given me a need for some cheese and fruit. I wasn’t intending to head to the grocery store today, but when cheese beckons . . . )

    Waking up early to read is glorious and so, so painful. “Sloth life” for sure.

    Thanks for the tag! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

