Blog Awards | Real Neat Blog Award

I’m baaaaaaaaack my little Hungarian Horntails! I hope you’ve all had a lovely week, I can’t wait to finally catch up on all of your posts now I’m back in the country. ❤

pary-hard-dumbledore-snape.gif

Image Source

Thank you so much to Fatima @ Noteablepad  for nominating me absolutely AGES ago, sorry it’s taken me so long to get on with it! Her blog is absolutely bloody beautiful and I recommend you go and feast your eyes upon it as soon as you can. You can check out her post right here. Clickety click.

The Rules:

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

real-neat-blog-award


Fatima’s Questions

Quick! The Epitome of Evil in the world is burning your books! What do you do?

I’m not sure I’d actually be able to react in this sort of situation due to shock. I think my first thought would be to grab whatever is left and go into hiding. Stroking remaining books and crying is optional, but likely.

You wake up one morning with no memories, but only one book holds the key to your memories. Which book is that?

Hmmm. This is an interesting question! I’m going to have to be predictable and go with Harry Potter. I was rarely seen without a Harry Potter book, film or piece of memorabilia throughout my childhood, and because the books came out as I was growing up they correspond to so many events and experiences in my life.

What book do you wish never ended?

monsters-of-men-cover

I really, really wish I could go back and read The Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness all over again. I was gutted when I turned the last page of the third book and realised that it was over.

What time do you sleep (if you sleep at all)?

I love sleep. Sleep is my favourite. At uni, napping was almost like a sport to me. Now, because I have a job and am supposedly an adult (boo), I tend to go to bed between 10pm and 11.30pm most nights.

If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go?

So, so many. I absolutely adore traveling, but my bank account on the other hand, does not. If money wasn’t an object, I’d book myself on a flight to either Mexico or Vietnam tomorrow and then promptly eat myself into a coma on arrival.

What’s your favourite childhood movie?

david-bowie-labyrinth.gif

Image Source

Ah that’s such a hard one! My favourite childhood movie is probably a toss up between The Labyrinth or a film called Andre, which I rented from my local Blockbuster about 800 times (RIP Blockbuster, you are sorely missed). It’s about a girl who adopts a seal and weirdly, no one other than me seems to have seen it. PLEASE SOMEONE TELL ME YOU’VE SEEN THE FILM ABOUT THE SEAL.

What would your last words be, if you had a choice?

I suppose it depends on what happens to me between now and my time to leave the planet, and if I end up with any major regrets. I hope that my last words let the important people in my life (whoever they may be) know how much I love them.


My Questions

  1. If you could have any food right here, right now, what would it be?
  2. What did you want to be when you grew up?
  3. You get to go on a week-long clubbing holiday with three book characters – there will be sunburn, cocktails and bad dancing. Who would you choose and why?
  4. What’s your favourite fairy tale?
  5. Describe your ideal reading spot. It doesn’t have to be a real place!
  6. Would you rather fight ten guinea pig sized Voldemorts, or one Voldemort sized guinea pig?
  7. What’s the worst book you’ve read in the last month and why?

I nominate:

I’m really sorry if you guys have already been nominated, please feel free to give it a miss if you’ve already been there and done it!

wordpress-sign-off

26 thoughts on “Blog Awards | Real Neat Blog Award

  1. You got, like, some really rough questions there!! Hahaaa!!! I dunno what I’d do if someone was burning my books. Similar to you, prolly. Lots of crying & screaming *whyyyyy????*

    I never actually saw Andre, but after checking Google, I DO remember when it came out! The trailers for it were cute. Wonder why I never watched it tho….

    Awww thank you so much for the nom!!! (As in nomination, not like omnommom. That’d be weird) I can already see some strong thinking times with a couple of those questions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Awesome answers and even more awesome questions!!! I’m about to make you very happy because I HAVE SEEN THE MOVIE ANDRE!!!! I remember renting it and watching it with my brothers when we were young! The girl and the seal did a dance together and everything. You are not alone ☺️. Thanks for the tag! I can’t wait to do it when I get back from vacation!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Aw, thank you Sammie! ❤ haha these are some great answers! I miss Blockbuster too! Whatever happened to it? I just woke up one morning and had to come to terms with living in a Blockbuster-less world. Your answer to the first question is spot on. I'd be too shocked to do anything.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ohh thank you so much for the tag! I kind of like that this one doesn’t require coming up with facts about myself (I constantly feel like I’m running out of interesting things to say about myself)
    I completely agree with you about Harry Potter, if there was one book that held the key to my memory it would be that series, or Alice in Wonderland. I loved reading you answers and I’m excited to complete this one myself! 😀 Thanks again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My pleasure! 🙂 I know right? I get to the point where I wonder how much I actually have left to tell people about lol. The next one I do will end up being full of boring information like what day I do my washing on!

      Alice in Wonderland is a great choice too! Thank you. 🙂 I hope you enjoy doing it and I look forward to reading it! x

      Liked by 1 person

      • I try and come up with themes or something; like bookish facts about me, travel facts about me (which I’m thinking will be my next one), items off my bucket list. Still technically facts but not a general overview! 😀

        Like

  5. Thanks for the nomination! I loved reading your answers, and I share your pain in mourning Blockbuster. Sadly I have never heard of the seal movie, but it sounds like it would’ve been right up my street. Awesome questions by the way, can’t wait to answer them 🙂 even though the thought of me on a week-long clubbing holiday is causing my a lot of hilarity right now – I am far too much of a grandma in a 25 year old’s body to contemplate something like that, even with my favourite book characters hahaa.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Pleasure! Thank you so much. Man, as much as I love netflix, nothing used to beat the excitement of going into Blockbuster at the weekend and renting a film haha! You should totally watch it! God knows where’d you’d find it now though lol.

      Hahahaha that’s exactly why I wrote the question – I’m such an old lady too and it was the weirdest situation I could think to be in with a load of book characters haha! I hope you enjoy answering them. 😁 x

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know exactly what you mean – in fact, me and my friend still used Blockbuster right up until they went out of business – we used to have ‘crap horror film’ Fridays and go and pick out the most cringey/rubbish horror we could find in Blockbuster haha. And yesss glad I’m not the only old lady around here.:D I’m gonna have fun answering that one! x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha that’s an awesome idea! We always used to go in there whenever we had a sleepover haha. I swear it was almost like a British rite of passage! It’s not quite the same with Netflix…

        Haha – no you’re definitely not, trust me! Can’t wait to see what you write haha! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

