Blog Awards | Siblinghood Of The World Bloggers

I was actually going to post another review tonight, but that turned out to be slightly more ranty than expected and considering my recent critique of TWATD (which you can read here, if you dare) I thought I should probably give you lot a reprieve.

Big thanks to Louise @ Louise Loves Books for nominating me for this award, it is massively appreciated. ❤ You can check out her blog and her answers right here.

siblinghood-of-the-world-bloggers

A quick Google search unfortunately turned up nada in my mission to find out the origin of this award or who created it. 😦 If anyone does know, please let me know!

Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post
  2. Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided
  3. Nominate ten other bloggers (or up to 10)
  4. Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nominations

Louise’s Questions:

What was the last book you read?

A MONSTER CALLS

The last book that I read was A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It was a beaut. If you haven’t read it, I suggest you go out, buy it and then gobble it up in one sitting at your earliest convenience.

What’s your favourite cartoon character, and why?

patrick-star-excited.gif

Image Source

Aside from Disney characters, I am a little bit partial to Patrick from Spongebob Squarepants and I’m not really sure why. Maybe because he’s the embodiment of my inner idiot.

What’s your pet peeve?

This will only make sense to UK bloggers, but my current pet peeve is people (usually blokes in BMWs) who drive at 68mph in the middle lane of the motorway for no good reason. WHY. THAT IS NOT WHAT THE MIDDLE LANE IS FOR. DRIVE LIKE A PERSON WITH HALF A BRAIN.

Do you have a talent, and if so what?

Uhhh, like a party trick? If that’s what was meant by this question, I don’t think that I do! I am generally quite unremarkable when it comes to things like this.

What is your favourite book genre?

My favourite book genre is probably YA fantasy or dystopia. You just can’t beat the escapism that you get from disappearing into a world that is entirely unlike yours.

If you could have an endless supply of food what would it be?

I love Asian food, so if I could have an endless supply of Wagamama, that would be ace. Noodles for daaaaaaaaayz.

What was the last book you DNF’d?

I haven’t DNF’d a book in forever, actually. It very nearly happened recently with both Gilt Hollow and The Otherlife though, and I am currently stuggling to engage with Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets Of The Universe. HALP.

How would you spend one million pounds or dollars?

I’m afraid I’m going to be very generic here and say: buy a house, go on an epic holiday with family and donate to charity. Then with whatever money was left I would re-home ALL of the dogs in my new, massive house. Gotta use that space well, haven’t I?

Would you rather be invisible or be able to read minds?

I’d rather be invisible I think. There’s no situation in which I want to hear exactly what everyone is thinking. I’d rather their thoughts about me stayed firmly private haha.

If you could live in any period of history, when would it be?

stevie-nicks-rhiannon.gif

Image Source

I’d love to go back to the 70’s and 80’s. Big hair, big music and STEVIE NICKS. I could have the fringe and perm I’ve always dreamed of.


I Nominate:

My Questions:

  1. What’s your favourite thing to cook? (soz, got food on the brain)
  2. Snog, marry, throw off a cliff: Will Herondale, Julian Blackthorn, Magnus Bane
  3. Coffee or tea?
  4. What’s the best quote you’ve recently come across in a book?
  5. Name three things you couldn’t live without
  6. If you had to get rid of all but one of the apps on your phone, which one would you keep?
  7. Do you have any WordPress pet peeves/annoyances?
  8. Describe your ideal Saturday morning
  9. Open the book closest to your laptop/computer/tablet to page 54: what does the first line say?
  10. What’s your favourite cocktail?

Enjoy, fabulous people!

wordpress-sign-off

30 thoughts on “Blog Awards | Siblinghood Of The World Bloggers

  1. Wagamama ftw! I love that restaurant. ❤ I'm SO hungry now! Going to Wagamama as soon as I can. Your pet peeve annoys me soo much too.
    Thank you so much for the nomination 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so intrigued by your pet peeve, what does it mean?! 🙂 And completely feeling you on people’s thoughts – no thanks. Of all the super-powers, I’d love to time-travel – definitely wouldn’t want to be stuck at any period in history but would love to visit for sure.

    Thank you so much for the tag, I look forward to doing this one asap!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, what the thing about the motorway? Basically, you’re only supposed to use the middle of a three lane road for overtaking cars on the inside lane. When people drive in the middle at slower than the speed limit for extended periods of time it causes traffic jams and really annoys people (like me) haha! Ah yeah time travel would be insanely good! I don’t think I’d really want invisibility either actually, there’s also too much potential there for finding out what other people are thinking haha!

      No problem at all! 🙂 I hope you enjoy doing it, no rush. x

      Liked by 1 person

      • ah so interesting! (the middle lane thing); that’s what the leftmost lane is for us here in the US but in the city where I live the ‘implicit’ law is that usually only those ‘in the know’ drive on the right, and drive like maniacs (because that lane is usually for parking except certain hours, so most people avoid it).

        Liked by 1 person

      • Really?! That’s so different from here! My boyfriend told me about the lanes in America that you can only use if you have a certain amount of people in the car. It’s crazy how differently things are done around the world! I’d be so confused if I came and drove in the US haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

