Book Tags | The Candy Book Tag

It’s tag time again kids! This time it’s The Candy Book Tag (or sweets, for us Brits) and it’s great because y’know, books and food. So yay to that!

Lots of thanks to Giovanna @ The Book Coma Blog, whose writing you lot should definitely check out, by the way. You can see her answers here.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who tagged you.
  • If you choose to accept this mission, answer the questions.
  • Notify the 5 bloggers you tag.

Covers = Goodreads


Apples: Ah. Healthy food. It’s deep, meaningful and has probably won loads of awards, but its just not your thing.

perks-of-being-a-wallflower.jpg

Mate. I’ve said this before and I’ll keep saying this until the end of time if I have to, but The Perks Of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky just isn’t my jam.

Black jellybeans: Why does this exist?!

TWATD

The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I know, I know I keep going on about it, but these questions just keep falling conveniently into my lap.

Chocolate kisses: Aww, this book had the best romance.

jamie-campbell-bower-jace-herondale.gif

This will come as a surprise to virtually no one, but just in case you haven’t read all of my other (slightly) obsessive ramblings: I’m a sucker for them Herondale boyz. Gimme The Infernal Devices or The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare and happy. *Fans self*

Gummy spiders: Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night after reading this one.

sophie-hannah-little-face.jpg

All of Sophie Hannah’s novels give me the heebie-jeebies. Not because they’re traditionally scary, but because they give you the feeling that you should be looking over your shoulder and suspecting everyone you know of being some sort of secret sociopath. Yup, that includes Grandma sitting over there in the chair, snoring. Suspect EVERYONE.

If you’re into psychological crime, I totally recommend that you check her out.

Jumbo lollipop – this took forever to get through, but hey, you did it!

the-otherlife-cover

I recently read an ARC by new UKYA writer, Julia Gray, called The Otherlife. It’s kind of about Norse mythology, which is pretty cool.Β  The first half was quite dense and it took me an absolute age to get into, but I actually really liked the ending.

Also, lets just take a minute to appreciate how FINE that cover is. Oh mama.

Cotton Candy: Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (and probably still do!) think children’s or MG fiction.

girls-in-love.jpg

Well, I still hanker after children’s books now (just you try and get me out of that colourful little corner at the back of Waterstones)Β but I was a huge, huge fan of Jacqueline Wilson’s books growing up. Girls in Love is probably my all time fave, followed by The Illustrated Mum.

Aside from the merit of the books themselves, you just can’t beat Nick Sharratt’s illustrations. They take me straight back to being 12 years old every time I see them.


I seem to be perpetually busy at the moment and I’m struggling to finish all of the reviews that I have lined up for you guys! Because of that (lame excuse alert I KNOW) I’m gonna lazily nominate anyone who fancies having a stab at this tag.

Enjoy, pickles! πŸ™‚

wordpress-sign-off

19 thoughts on “Book Tags | The Candy Book Tag

    • Haha, honestly it’s just never ending! All of these perfect questions keep popping up in tags and I can’t help myself. πŸ˜‚ Oh I wouldn’t worry, I’m the absolute worst for reading out of my comfort zone! If you want to read some MG books though, Jacqueline Wilson is one of the best. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. MATE. Keep on ranting about TWatD – I’ll gladly read anything you have to say about it πŸ˜€ and I absolutely adored all of Jacqueline Wilson’s books! That brings back memories.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

