Book Tags | The Happiness Book Tag

Hey, everyone! With dismal weather and Brexit gloom dominating the UK at the moment, this is the perfect time to bring a little bit of sunshine into my blog! I also hit 300 followers today (WHAT?!), so this tag seems very apt. Thank you all so, so much for sticking with me and reading the rubbish that pours out of my brain. You’re awesome and I love you.

Thanks to the bloody brilliant Orang-utan Librarian for tagging me! Her blog is full of lovely bookish content, as well as interesting and funny posts about TV and film. You should absolutely check her answers out here.

List five things that make you happy:

My Family, Boyfriend & Friends

I’m lucky enough to be surrounded by a whole group of strong, funny, caring, wonderful people. My world, pretty much!

Harry Potter

harry_potter_smile.gif

Image Source

Potter is life, Potter is love. Like, I know I’m 24 and I should maybe, probably, kind of grow up at some point…but no matter how old I get, I know Harry will always be there when I need him.

My Dogs

Blogosphere, meet Bonny and Lola. These little pickles keep me sane.

Blogging

YOU GUYS make me happy. Nah seriously though, when things are a bit tough and I’m feeling like everything could be going just a little bit better, I sit down at my laptop and hammer out a couple of blog posts, chat to you guys about OTPs and read your wonderful words and everything seems a bit sunnier.

FOOD

ron_weasley_food.gif

Image Source

I’m one of those people that considers what they’re going to have for dinner before they’ve even had breakfast. Is there anything more wonderful and mood boosting than your favourite food (other than reading, but that goes without saying)? The answer is no.

Gimme a hot, spicy bowl of Pad Thai, fluffy Bao buns, a juicy steak, a perfectly ripe mango, a comforting bowl of pasta, McDonald’s chicken nuggets (sue me, we all have guilty pleasures), a cold bottle of beer, a huge cheesy pizza or a perfectly brewed cup of tea and I’m happy as a clam. I’m not drooling by the way, not even a little bit.

List five songs that make you happy:

Latch by Disclosure

I hear those first two bars, and I’m in a party mood. Bam. The original version of this song reminds me of hazy, boozy nights out at university, whilst the acoustic solo Sam Smith version reminds me of my boyfriend. (HI BABE SEE I DO TALK ABOUT YOU ON MY BLOG).

Little Bird by Ed Sheeran

Another one that reminds me of my glory days where I did stuff other than sit in front of a computer for eight hours and then sit in front of my laptop for another four. Not that I don’t love you guys. One of my flatmates from university made a video with pictures and clips from our first year of debauchery, and this was the soundtrack. It takes me right back to that little kitchen, drinking Tesco value vodka out of a mug.

Rhiannon by Fleetwood Mac

Oh, Stevie Nicks. Goddess.

Is This Love by Bob Marley

Put this song and I’m instantly relaxed. It makes me think of holidays and frosty beers: my go-to Summer music alllllll day, errrry day.

Witchcraft by Pendulum

When me and my friends were at school, Pendulum was always our go-to road trip music, and they were the highlight of my first ever sweaty, muddy weekend at Reading Festival. I don’t know why, but Pendulum just makes me FEEL stuff.

I tag anyone that needs a little bit of sunshine in their lives this week! Go on, y’know you want to.

wordpress-sign-off

41 thoughts on “Book Tags | The Happiness Book Tag

  1. Congrats on hitting 300 followers! All this talk about food is making me realize I forgot to eat dinner. I’m terrible. I never plan anything for dinner unless I know I’m going somewhere ahead of time. McDonalds is my guilty pleasure, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOVED reading this. Congrats on the 300 followers! 😀 your list of food has me drooling, but I forgive you, because I loved reading this 🙂 you have adorable puppies too! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I shall pass on the compliment to them, they’re pretty stoked with all the love! 😆 Haha! It made me drool as I was writing it – I live to eat, I really do. It was a nice one, definitely got me thinking about some good stuff for a while, which was very welcome. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aww bless them! 🙂 Haha I also live to eat – that is so accurate. And I agree, we need to think about good stuff more than ever at the moment. I actually started writing a gratitude journal the other day because I’m trying to change some of my negative thinking. It’s sort of working I think 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • You should! I’ve found it really helpful so far 🙂 Hahaha I relate so much to this. I have so many notebooks. And I added to the problem by buying myself a NEW notepad to write the gratitude journal in. I totally didn’t need it 😛 x

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think it would definitely help with my anxiety, I think I’ll give it a go. 🙂 I’m glad it’s working for you! Haha I am like a Paperchase addict, so I definitely need something to fill up a few of them. Haha everyone needs a new notepad, no matter what! Don’t let anyone tell you differently. 😉 x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

