Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

I’ve taken a short break in the middle of my A Court of Mist and Fury (read: Rhysand, most powerful and delicious High Lord in the history of Prythian) obsession to bring you: zombies!

Thanks to the ever-awesome Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews for tagging me. Head over and show her and her blog some zombie love for me, won’t ya?

The Zombie Apocaylyse Book Tag was created by Nathan Hale and you can view the original video here.

The Rules:

  • Choose 5 books!
  • Randomly set up your books in order.
  • Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
  • Put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them!
  • Cry at how screwed you are…

The Books:

I just went through my image gallery and chose five book covers because I’m downstairs, my books are upstairs and I’m lazy. I’m also gonna follow Lauren’s lead and pick the first two characters that pop into my head!

The Apocalypse:

THE FIRST PERSON TO DIE | Katniss
– The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

This is terrible! Why?!

jlaw_oops

THE PERSON YOU TRIP TO ESCAPE THE ZOMBIES | Gale 
– The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Well by the end of the trilogy I really wasn’t a big fan of Gale, so I’m down with tripping him over to save myself. Laterz, coal boy!

jack_black_buh_bye.gif

THE PERSON THAT TRIPS YOU TO GET AWAY FROM THE ZOMBIES || Lyra
The Northern Lights by Philip Pullman

Despite being the heroine of His Dark Materials trilogy, I definitely wouldn’t put it past tough-as-nails to trip anyone over if she wanted to. Whilst I have the utmost faith that she would survive pretty much anything (including zombies) I’d definitely try and keep out of her way as much as possible for fear of annoying her!

THE TEAM IDIOT || Pan
– The Northen Lights by Philip Pullman

Aww, poor little Pan! Lyra’s sweet, sincere little Daemon is definitely not an idiot, but he’s absolutely on the gentler side of my fictional army. Lovely as he is, I’m not sure he’d be the best line of defence against hordes of the undead.

THE BRAINS OF THE GROUP || Evie
– Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

Yup, this sounds about right! Evie is super smart, as well as being great at reading people. She’d be the one to keep us together emotionally and mediate for long enough for a plan to be formed.

THE TEAM MEDIC || Lottie
– Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

Hmmm. I don’t know how useful Lottie would be in the event of a serious physical injury, but you could definitely rely on her for tip top motivational pep talks about disabling the patriachy, so as long as all of the zombies are sexist misogynists we’ll be fine and dandy.

wonderwoman_patriarchy_gif

THE WEAPONS EXPERT || Julian
– Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

My hope of surviving the apocalypse has increased ten fold now we have a Shadowhunter on board! I wonder if Seraph blades would work on zombies, though? Considering they don’t exist in the Nephilim world I’m gonna hazard a guess at no…

THE TEAM’S BRAWLER || Emma
– Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Im pretty much as confident as I can be that we’ll survive now, because the zombies don’t stand a chance with Emma Carstairs and Cortana planning our defence strategy. If I was undead, I’d be considering running in the other direction.

THE FIRST TO TURN INTO A ZOMBIE || Gottie
– The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter-Hapgood

Oh no. Gottie is one of my favourite book characters from the last twelve months, so I’m super sad that she’ll become zombie Gottie. 😦 But hey, she does mess about with wormholes and tears in the time space continuum, so maybe she’ll be able to go back in time and re-join Team Awesome pre-zombie infection?

I don’t get physics so who actually knows.

shrug_gif.gif

AND FINALLY, THE TEAM LEADER || Grey
– The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter-Hapgood

This is basically the greatest pick ever. I have no doubt whatsoever that Grey is the only man (apart from perhaps Gandalf, but beggars can’t be choosers ya know?) to keep the team together and the Shadowhunters under control.

He also loves a drink, so we can rely on him to provide the booze in the event of failure. Thank God.

zombies_gif.gif

Tagging:

Sorry if any of you have already created your own rag tag zombie fighting team! No pressure to face your untimely fictional death if you’ve already done this tag.

wordpress-sign-off

 

33 thoughts on “Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

  1. Great tag! I enjoyed reading your answers. The first answer got me like “Noooo!”.
    Thank you for nominating me! I might take a while to do this tag since I’m lagging behind tags. But, I’ll try to post my answers as soon as possible. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love this tag :). And yes, I’m very sure Lyra would trip you if she felt like it was necessary for the greater good. She isn’t called Lyra Silvertongue for nought! Thank you for tagging me! It will probably take me a while to get to it because I’m going on a 2 week break this Monday, but I will definitely do this one cause: FUN! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Me too. 🙂 Haha, I don’t doubt it for a second either – you’re absolutely right! No problem – no pressure to get it done quickly, I’m usually behind on all of my tags and posts in general anyway lol! Yay! I hope you enjoy doing it, can’t wait to see which fictional characters end up in your zombie fighting crew! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great tag! The roles for both Lyra and Gale are spot on (for me at least!). I am really excited to do it, just need to pick my books. Thank you for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know right it’s just so typical! She’s basically the survival expert on my team and she had to go and pop her clogs first. That is just the story of my life! Hahaha well…I’ll let you answer that one yourself! 😉

      Like

  4. I’ve never seen this tag before! It looks like you had a lot of fun 😄 Poor Katniss haha. Thank-you for tagging me – I can’t wait to do this! Hopefully I don’t accidentally kill off one of my fave characters 😭

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

