900 Follower Giveaway and Q&A

I can hardly believe I’m even typing this, but a couple of days ago my follower count somehow hit 900. Yep, I didn’t think that was a real number either. Anyway after checking WordPress for some sort of meltdown and waiting for a notification that would pop up on my phone saying: ‘HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA YEAH OKAY GURL 900 FOLLOWERS’ I eventually started to think it might be true.

Like, dude. I’m more surprised than a Weasley facing down a howler in the Great Hall.

I have no idea how this has even happened, or how quite so many of you lovely little sparkly puddings have ended up reading my ramblings in the first place, but please don’t go anywhere because it is unbelievably awesome and I truly appreciate your time and your support.

thnak-you-zac-efron.gif

my-gifs-box.tumblr.com

To celebrate this slightly ridiculous achievement and how utterly brilliant you all are, I’m running a giveaway! YAY! I hope I’ve set up Rafflecopter properly though, because if not nobody will be getting anything. If it does work, the lucky winner will get:

Copies of The Haunting by Alex Bell and The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1) by Patrick Ness, as well some YALC goodies including bookmarks, badges a Girl of Ink and Stars (Kiran Millwood Hargrave) tote bag and an A3 The Square Root of Summer (Harriet Reuter Hapgood) poster!

I’m also chucking in an A6 Rhysand and Feyre (from A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas) stationary card illustrated by the amazing Charlie Bowater (see below).

the_court_of_dreams_by_charlie_bowater-dab8372.jpg

Check out more of Charlie’s amazing digital artwork here.

I’m going to be shipping the goodies myself and will post them internationally.

Rules (the boring bit that you definitely need to read)

  1. The giveaway will be open as soon as this post goes live (03/10/16) until Sunday 9th October.
  2. There will only be one winner *booming game show voice*.
  3. If you’re selected you have 24 hours to respond or I’ll have to select someone else. Don’t be that person. 😦
  4. You must be 18 years old or have parental permission to take part.
  5. I’m not responsible for any lost or damaged items, but I will let you know as soon as they’ve been shipped.
  6. I’ll be contacting the winners via email, so make sure you keep an eye out from the 9th of October!

Giveaway.png

If the picture doesn’t work, click here.


Q&A

I’m also opening myself up to a Q&A, because I am A) unoriginal and this is what everyone else seems to do, and B) Why the hell not?

If you have a burning question you’d like to ask me (Harry Potter questions are most welcome) then pop them in the comments and I’ll do my best to answer all of them in a follow-up post.


Finally, thank you all so, so much for your support. Whether you’ve only just arrived at my blog, or if you’ve been following me since I started six months ago, you are wonderful.

wordpress-sign-off

70 thoughts on “900 Follower Giveaway and Q&A

  1. Congrats on 900!!! That’s so awesome! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Here are my questions:
    – Are you a Snape lover or hater? (Careful… your answer could make or break our friendship… JK XD)
    – Which Harry Potter book is your least favorite (not including The Cursed Child), and why?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on 900! 😊 πŸŽ‰ AND yay to the giveaway! I love Charlie Bowaters art and can’t wait to enter and hopefully win this amazing print 😁

    Question: What is the most surprising thing you’ve learnt about blogging so far?
    Also how excited are you for Fantastic beasts?! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on reaching 900 followers, Sammie! What a milestone, and here’s hoping for even more in the future. Also, thank you for the giveaway. 😊

    My question is… If you have to take the place of one protagonist, who would it be?

    Like

  4. Congrats on 900 followers, that’s an amazing achievement! And well deserved because your blog is lovely. β™₯
    My question is – What is one character from a book that you feel fits your personality? (Someone asked me this once and I had so much fun answering it that I’ve been dying to ask someone else the same thing. πŸ˜‚)
    Thank you for the giveaway. 😊

    Like

  5. Congrats, Sammie! That’s so amazing! You deserve it! πŸ™‚ I know how much you love your food so here’s my questions.

    1. What’s your favorite thing to order from McDonald’s? (We talked about McD’s before.) πŸ˜‰
    2. If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life and read one book, which book would you read while enjoying your food?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats on 900 followers – that’s absolutely amazing!
    My questions for you are :
    1) What’s the best thing that has happened to you on this blog?
    2) If you could bring about a change in the entire book blogging community, what would it be?

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Ahhh, congrats Sammie πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ That’s amazing and so, so well deserved!! You and your blog are both wonderful.

    I’m terrible with questions, but I’ll try haha

    Harry Potter related:
    I know there’s a Pottermore quiz now, but disregarding that, what do you feel would best suit your Patronus?
    What Hogwarts classes would you take? (No, you can’t say all of them πŸ˜…)
    Besides the Trio, which character would you want to be best friends with?

    Books, Blogging, ect:
    If you could only recommend one book ever again what would it be?
    Has there been anything about blogging that you weren’t expecting?
    Any current favourite songs that you’ve been listening to?

    Congrats again, and thank you for the giveaway β™₯

    Liked by 1 person

  8. CONGRATUALTIONS! *throws a parade* you deserve it all for all your brilliant content! ❀ Now for your Q and A questions! I've supplied a lot so just pick and choose what you'd like to answer!
    1. What book character would you like to swap places with if you HAD to swap places?
    2. Which of your FAVOURITE characters would you NOT like to swap places with?
    3. You're given creative rights to make a film for ANY book, what's the book you choose?
    4. What is your favourite food/beverage to settle with a book with and where are you when you're reading and eating/drinking?
    5. What bookish/non-bookish pet peeve can you NEVER forgive?
    6. The first ani

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congrats on the large following! Of course, by the time I read this, the giveaway was over. I’m so behind on my emails!
    I’m very happy for you! Here’s an emoji party in your honor: πŸŽ‰ πŸŽˆπŸΎπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰ πŸŽπŸ›πŸŽ‚πŸ°πŸ»πŸΊπŸͺ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

