Celebrating The Little Things Tag

Wow, so I’ve ended up having a little impromptu hiatus, haven’t I? I’m so sorry for neglecting all of you and your fabbity fab posts over the last couple of weeks – it’s been a busy time for me as I’ve been obsessed with Christmas shopping and I started a new job! Hopefully I’ll have a little bit more time to catch up with you all now.

When I saw this little tag on Lauren at Wonderless Reviews‘ blog, I couldn’t help but give it a go! It’s such a lovely chance to promote blogger positivityΒ and say thank-you once again to you all for being such a brilliant, bookish community.

robert-downey-junior-love-you.gif

Image Source

Who was your very first follower (if you can find out) tag them and give them a shout out!

My very first follower was Jade at Scatterbooker! ❀ I remember how shocked I was that someone so established and popular within the book blogging community had followed me. I still get excited every single time a new, lovely person decides to click the ‘follow’ button, too. πŸ™‚

What was the last milestone you reached?

The last milestone I reached was 1,000 followers on this here little blog. Which is kind of unbelievable. I don’t know how that’s happened but I’m very humbled by it!

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us! If you can find out.

wp-1456348600011.jpeg

The very first post on my blog (over nine months ago, eek!) was a review of the wonderfulΒ Curious Incident of the Dog in the NighttimeΒ by Mark Haddon. Going back and reading an old review has made me realise that I’ve certainly changed up my style and structure since starting my little blog.

Who was your most recent follower, tag them and give them a shout out!

My most recent follower isΒ Book Paradise! *waves enthusiastically*

What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

behind-her-eyes-cover

The last post I published was an ARC review of Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough, which is due for release in January 2017. The first person to like it was lovely Amy at Curiouser and Curiouser. ❀

How many months have you been blogging for?

I’ve now been blogging for nine months. When I think that I could have had a baby in that time (dear god) I realise I’ve actually kept it going for quite a while! I still consider myself a bit of a newbie, especially when it comes to the technical side of blogging, but I’m getting just a littleΒ bit better every month.

Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out.

I’ve met so many lovely people since I’ve been blogging that there’s far too many to mention here! But a special shout out goes toΒ Lauren, Beth, Amanda, Stephanie, AziaΒ andΒ JessΒ – I’m so glad I got to meet (well, internet meet) all of you. You brighten up my days with your lovely comments, kindness and incredible bookish brains! Go give this lot a follow, if you haven’t already. πŸ™‚

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

diverse-books-tag

The last tag I participated in was the Diverse Books Tag, which was created by incredibly talented and very lovely human, Naz at Read Diverse Books. If you want to read more diverse literature and own voices books, Naz is your blogger and you should follow himΒ immediately.Β 

Have you any social media related to your blog?

I do! You can find me on Twitter, Goodreads and Instagram. I am appallingly bad at updating my Instagram though. I see everyone’s pretty feeds and get distracted from maintaining my own!

Last but not least…Just give thanks to all your followers.

How do I even explain how much I love you guys?! Seriously, you’re the best. Thank you.

I tag:

Anyone and everyone who wants to spread the love and share a little bit of blogger-nearly-Christmas-cheer (yup, that’s a thing now). Go on, you know you want to!

wordpress-sign-off

 

27 thoughts on “Celebrating The Little Things Tag

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out Sammie. πŸ˜€
    I loved reading your answers for this tag, it’s such a brilliant one for celebrating followers and also the fact that you have a blog and have been posting regularly on it you know? Congratulations on 1000 followers as well. That’s a milestone I recently reached and it’s so amazing seeing that come up on your notifications isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are so welcome, as always! ❀ For sure – I really enjoyed saying thank you to everyone and having a little post to reflect on the last ten months or so. I can't believe it's gone so quickly! Thank you! πŸ˜€ Yes it's amazing and also totally unbelievable, right? I never expected that when I started. Huge congrats on your 1,000 too, Beth, I can't think of many more bloggers more deserving than you! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • It is a great way to look back over your blogging career isn’t it? Sometimes it’s nice to look back and see who your first follower was or what your first post was.
        Definitely unexpected, definitely amazing and definitely unbelieveable all at the same time, but thanks so much Sammie! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww thanks so much for the shoutout, Sammie! ❀ πŸ˜€ I'm so glad that I got to internet meet you, too! I always get excited when you post something new lol. Loved all your answers to this tag, btw. Great way to share the good vibes of the holiday season. And huge congratulations on obtaining 1,000+ followers! You definitely deserve it πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Ahh, I can’t believe I missed this!!! So happy you did this tag, Sammie! Congrats on 1,000 followers! In such a short amount of time too! That’s awesome πŸ˜€ Thank you for the shout out. I’m super glad we managed to meet β™₯ And congrats on the new job πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

