The Blogger Aesthetic Award

Thanks to the Orangutan Librarian for tagging me to take part in the Blogger Aesthetic Award! She recently hit 1,000 followers on her blog and I must say it’s very well deserved. You should definitely head over and check out her aesthetic and the rest of her brilliant posts. I’ve had a pretty sweet little hour (or two…perhaps even 3) scrolling through Tumblr and Unplash and swooning over the prettiest of book aesthetics.

This award was created by the wonderfully snarky and very talented Liam at Hey Ashers. You can check out his blog and his aesthetic by clicking here.

Rules:

  • Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a person—your personality, aspirations, favourite things, anything at all that makes you you.
  • Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  • Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  • Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, “Hey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  • Share these rules (and maybe the below tips, if you’re feeling helpful).

Tips:

My Aesthetic:

Aesthetic1.pngaesthetic 3.png

I’ve gotta say, I’m pretty pleased with that. Especially the puppy because PUPPIES. ❤

Unfortunately I have no idea who created these beautiful images, but I take no credit for any of them. Check out Unplash and Tumblr for more loveliness.

I nominate the lovely:

Lauren at Wonderless Reviews, Marie at Drizzle and Hurricane Books, Fadwa at Word Wonders, Amanda at Cover2Cover Mom, Emma at the Bookish UnderdogKai at Black Cat Kai, Stephanie at TeacherofYA and Izzi at The Ravenclaw Book Club.

Hope you’re all having a wonderful Saturday, whatever you’re doing!

wordpress-sign-off

 

25 thoughts on “The Blogger Aesthetic Award

  1. Gorgeous aesthetic, Sammie! ❤ The colors are so lovely. I especially love the first photo. And the puppy!! OH GOD too much adorableness to handle. Gotta love that Platform 9 3/4 photo too haha. What is Bookshelves and Biros without a little bit of Harry Potter lol

    Like

  2. This is a great aesthetic Sammie! I always love seeing what people post for this tag because all the images look just amazing. I’ve been tagged in this one as well so I need to bump it up my tags list simply because it looks so fun I want to get started on it right away.
    Again great aesthetic! 😀

    Like

  3. Your aesthetic is amazing! It’s all magical, and cozy, and mysterious, and—I don’t know if I can describe it—has a sense of Pay Attention Because Something Big Is About To Happen. Impending/potential adventure, maybe? The promise of adventure? However you describe it, I love it.

    I’ve never heard of Unplash before, but you can bet I’m about to waste a solid evening exploring it. Thanks for pointing it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

