Mini-hiatus & some news!

Hey lovely people!

I have been so rubbish. After writing a whole post about blogging consistency, goals and setting aside time to post I have (somewhat unsurprisingly…) not taken my own advice and gotten mega waylaid.

Life has been really busy recently, but as well as that, it’s gotten a whole lot more exciting. I’m going on a teeny weeny hiatus (I’ll be back, I promise) because, well…

*cue cliche photo*

I got engaged!

I’ll be taking a little bit of time off over the next month to enjoy being a fiancΓ© (wow, that sounds WEIRD) and the excitement of all things wedding-related with the only man who will ever put up with me filling our house full of books and Harry Potter paraphernalia.

Please feel free to leave me some links to all of your amazing content in the comments or via Twitter (@booksandbiros), I’ll definitely be checking in from time to time and I’d hate to miss anything snazzy! πŸ’›

All of the bookish love,

Sammie x

52 thoughts on “Mini-hiatus & some news!

  1. Congratulations Sammie!
    I love how you put the ring on The Unbreakable Vow chapter πŸ˜‚ (till death do us part and all that hahaha :P)
    Enjoy your break from blogging and fill your house with all the Harry Potter merch you can πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Congratulations, Sammie! That is such great news πŸ˜€ So happy for you! Hope you enjoy your engagement and have fun planning your wedding.
    P.S. That ring is gorgeous πŸ˜‰

    Like

      • He most certainly did! And I’m wonderful. πŸ˜€ Just trying to finish school and keep up with my blogging as best as I can. I hope all is well with you?! And can’t wait for your return. We miss ya over here in the book blogging community! πŸ˜‰ ❀

        Like

      • Yay! Glad to hear it. πŸ™‚ Are you really busy with school work at the moment? I don’t know how you do it! I’d be rubbish if I was still studying haha. Perhaps more rubbish than I am at keeping up now…lol! I’m really good thanks – still busy but loving wedding planning and trying on dresses aha! Just trying to keep the rest of my life in line now! Awwww thank you love! ❀ I miss you guys too! I'll be back in business properly soon, I hope! xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I am haha. It’s only going to get worse as the month goes on but I’ll still try to post as well as I can haha. And yay! I’m so excited for you. All that wedding planning must be so fun. I hope you find that just-for-me wedding dress πŸ˜€ And I’ll be looking forward to it! ❀

        Like

      • Good! You’re a trooper! πŸ™‚ I, on the other hand, am once again being rubbish – hence this terribly slow reply! I hope everything is going OK with you?! I’ll set some time aside to trawl through your blog soon, I’ve missed catching up on your posts. It is fun! Expensive, but exciting. πŸ™‚ So many decisions though, haha! ❀

        Like

Leave a Reply

